Done and Done

Posted: May 23, 2012 in Arrangements, Compositions, Ministry, Work

I finally rounded out my $25+ Amazon.com order so I could take advantage of free Super Saver shipping. What I needed was a MIDI to USB cable, and I found one that was well reviewed for $6. I made sure to order that one, given that multiple retailers were listed for the same basic item, delivering vastly different quality. Anyway, that’s what I needed (to start recording from my keyboard into Logic Pro for all my music responsibilities/dreams)… What I wanted was free shipping, so I added a couple books from my wish list. Comin’ my way are The 5 Levels of Leadership by John Maxwell and When God Interrupts. Really looking forward to both. Especially The 5 Levels of Leadership because I just started Great by Choice by Jim Collins, having been absolutely transformed by Good to Great. (My coach, Jason Hatley of The Journey Church, affirmed my recent purchase, describing how impact full it has been in his ministry and how much I’d enjoy it.) The Level 5 Leader criteria is a large part of Collins’ findings, and something I remember from reading Tribal Leadership a few years ago. And because I find myself in a place very much like the Great By Choice companies, I’m dying to dig into this season of study for the sake of my team, my church, my pastor, myself, and most importantly, my God – Who made me intentionally to reach and disciple as many people as possible for Him.

Leave a Reply

