Let There Be Drums

Posted: May 21, 2012 in Compositions

Gary and I got together a few days ago, set up all the drums and mics, etc. and laid down 7 tracks that I’ll be using as the backbone for the whole record.  That live sound gives something that I’ve been unable to capture alone… life.  And I’m incredibly grateful to Gary for this gift.  Now, I have to find the right MIDI/USB connector so I can get a better sound than what I have live on my Casio Privia into the DAW.  (If you know a good solution, comment here and let me know.)  I’m also selling my MBOX 2 Pro Factory and MBOX 2 Mini so I can roll that combined dough into an Apogee Duet 2 and Logic Pro.  Getting very excited.

Leave a Reply

