God Will Do That

Posted: May 6, 2012 in Ministry

I love that I don’t have to defend myself against injustice or mistreatment. God has already made it plain and obvious. I’m being blessed on my way from the congregation and Pastoral staff in fine form. It is enough for them to hear that God has made a way for us to minister at high levels of leadership again. Everyone gets it, and discreetly shares their candid views about how things could have been different.

I’m glad to have been here. I know multigenerational ministry was possible, and continues to be possible. Now it is time for those who remain to pick up the standard and push for the church they want and will be proud of.

All that is left is for us to enjoy a farewell party and go in peace to a fellowship that is anxiously awaiting our arrival and ministry. We are so blessed.

Leave a Reply

