Erasing Myself

Posted: May 4, 2012 in Ministry

I’m the tech nerd at church. So whenever things change, it falls to me to update things. I’ve effectively deleted myself from the church, piece by piece. From leaving all the files, logins, and even custom made tutorials for how to do aspects of my job, along with clearing my calendars/mailboxes/etc. I am effectively no more.

There is some creepiness to that, but the liberation far outweighs any weirdness. I am happy to put things back to factory spec and allow the church to chart a new course without me – because I know God has set my feet on a new, healthy, and purposeful track. I can’t wait to get started.

This Sunday is my last day at the current place, and I’m looking forward to a worship party in both morning services and a farewell celebration at night. Then it’s off to success again at my new (and hopefully long-term) assignment.

Leave a Reply

