Crunching the Numbers

Posted: April 29, 2012 in Work

If there is one thing plaguing people’s emotional well-being, it is finances.  More specifically, being clueless about the current state of their finances.  This morning, I went to training with my financial mentor, Greg.  I discovered the terrible truth about CD (and savings) rates at banks and how financial institutions like banks and credit unions, etc. use our money to make all theirs, and charge us tons to do it!  Not surprising.  As Greg said, “look at their foyer then look at yours.”  We got updated copies of the Client Checkup Form, which I promptly copied when I got home and placed in the car as we set out for Chuck E. Cheese’s.  I was happy to strike up some conversations with some folks who wanted to become debt free, send their kids to college and discover whether their retirement would actually work when it came time.

My wife, on the other hand… not so pleased.  She has what Dave Ramsey calls the “security gland” that tenses up when money is tight or seems tight.  We had one of those “meetings” about where things were headed in the job arena and how we were going to make it.  It was then that I decided we needed to sit down together again for the family “budget committee meeting.”  I ran the numbers, with her income, my new adjusted income from just the church and all expenses.  Beginning with what we have saved right now, we discovered something… there is nothing to worry about.  I don’t need another job tomorrow.  In fact, I have a good 6 months before we even start to sweat.  As in the past, God has set us up to succeed when we weren’t even aware of it.  Because He is so good!  I’m telling you, things are only going to get better from here.  God has the right income sources for us… and when the time is right, He’ll let us in on the miracle.  Keep checking in… I’ll update you.

Now, what this means for YOU is, ya gotta crunch the numbers and see where you’re at, financially.  You probably make more than you realize AND spend more than you realize.  Both of those can be maximized to help you win with the right focus.  And I can help you with that.  In fact, I believe this is one of the primary reasons I exist, to help people eliminate debt, and create wealth.  All you gotta do is ask and I’m ready to get you where you wanna be.  Do you want to remove debt from your life and build wealth?  Discuss what ails you in the comments section.  Let’s get together on this, people.

Leave a Reply

