Unexpected Encouragement

Posted: April 13, 2012 in Arrangements
Tags: , , , ,

My mother-in-law gave me a great compliment today, by remembering a hymn I had arranged years ago and complimenting me on it (and others she’s heard from me since).  She and my wife, Jen, encouraged me to seriously pursue this interest of mine and publish my arrangements to CCLI (Christian Copyright Licensing International), to appear alongside my original compositions.  I plan on doing this, as well as connecting with an old friend from college, Zac Hicks, who has a hymn arranging deal of his own going here.  So far, I have arranged All Creatures of Our God and King, The Doxology, and Great is Thy Faithfulness.

Part of this plan is to connect with others, hopefully including collaboration between the ridiculously talented George Williamson of Point Loma Nazarene University, arranging and producing a collection of Wesley hymns in the cherished holiness tradition.

Leave a Reply

