Gary Said Yes!

Posted: April 12, 2012 in Compositions
Tags:

The best drummer I know, and incidentally a great man of God, Gary Whitesides, has graciously agreed to learn my songs and record them with me “live.”  By live, I mean we will be in the same room at the same time, recording them each 2-3 times, me singing and playing the keys while he drums.  Another great friend and constant supporter, Dan Miller (not of They Might Be Giants), suggested we record in this fashion to keep the deathly metronome feel away and to enhance the fresh vibe with Gary’s masterful playing.  I agreed, made the call, and while not surprised (his graciousness extends far beyond mine), my thankfulness is overflowing.  Can’t wait to smack the tunes on ya, internets.

Leave a Reply

